Technical Committee

The GESGB would like to introduce our Africa 2023 Technical Committee and thank them for volunteering their time to ensure the success of the event and the companies who have released them to support us.


Africa 2023 Technical Committee


Gavin Elliott

Exploration Geologist – Genel Energy

Africa Conference 2023 Technical Chair

Julien Bourget

Senior Geoscience Advisor – TotalEnergies E&P (Africa HUB)

Melissa Chin

Geologist and Corporate Marketing – Chariot Limited

Bryan Cronin

Principal Geologist – Tullow Oil plc

Kevin Dale

Senior Specialist: Market Development, Low Carbon Energy – Sasol Energy

Jerry Jarvis

Upstream Advisor – S&P Global Commodity Insights

K-Kay Kanu

Deputy Managing Director – West African Exploration & Production


Marvel Makhubele

Senior Geoscientist – Tullow Oil plc

Jason Robinson

Director Business Development: Africa, Middle East, Mediterranean – TGS

Jason Sutton

Principal Geophysicist